Today : November 18, 2019 1:03 pm

Indian Society of Hematology and Blood Transfusion

Dr. Rabindra Kumar Jena


It was an absolute honour and privilege for me to be appointed the President of Indian Society of Hematology and Blood transfusion (ISHBT), on 27th October, 2018 during our annual conference at Kochi. I would like to express my sincere gratitude to the members of ISHBT for the trust placed in me.

ISHBT is making all possible efforts to promote knowledge and correct practice of Hematology in various parts of our vast country. Members’ list is already available on the website. In addition to the main event (the annual conference), many CMEs, workshops, chapter meetings and other academic activities are being organized, on regular basis. The ISHBT website should be utilized for making all these events visible to a wider number of members.

Our society has been able to foster partnerships with American Society of Hematology (ASH), European Haematology Association (EHA) and Japanese Society of Hematology (JSH). Various joint activities have immensely benefitted the young trainees in the field.

Hematology, being such a vibrant and vast discipline of medical science, is generating interest in many young clinicians and pathologists alike. Let us make all efforts for study and practice of Hematology to be more rewarding for everyone concerned!

The central executive is constantly engaging different state chapters to achieve the common goal of patronizing hematology among all stake holders. In the due course these state chapters will be affiliated to the ISHBT.

I request all the members to facilitate the inclusion of new members.

Long Live ISHBT

Executive Member

Dr. Alok Srivastava
Dr. Neelam Varma
Past President
Dr Tuphan Kanti Dolai
Executive Member
Dr. Upendra Srinivas M.
Executive Member
Dr. Jina Bhattacharya
Executive Member
Dr. Shrimati Dharmapal Shetty
Executive Member.
Dr. Reena Das
Executive Member
Dr. Avinash Kumar Singh
Executive Member